Squad for T20 International | Windies vs India

Tue, Jul 4, '17


Windies v India

KINGSTON, Jamaica – The Selection Panel of Cricket West Indies today named the Windies 13-man squad for Finolex Pipes T20 International against India.

The match will be played at Sabina Park on Sunday, July 9. First ball is 10:30 am (11:30am Eastern Caribbean Time).

Experienced opening batsman Chris Gayle has been named in the squad. The left-hander is the highest run-maker for Windies in this format with 1,519 runs (average 35.32, strike rate 145.49), including two centuries. This will be his first T20 International at Sabina Park.

All-rounder Jason Holder is being rested for the match.

26. Carlos Brathwaite (Captain)
77. Samuel Badree
79. Ronsford Beaton
45. Chris Gayle
17. Evin Lewis
93. Jason Mohammed
74. Sunil Narine
55. Kieron Pollard
52. Rovman Powell
7. Marlon Samuels
75. Jerome Taylor
57. Chadwick Walton
60. Kesrick Williams