The Independent Voice of West Indies Cricket

Message Board Archives

Doctors kicking down door in COVID19 facility

steveo 2020-05-25 12:21:24 

In Guyana, after patient locks door to avoid being roomed with newly infected patient

This is the practice that has been going on, re-infecting patients that are almost recovered, or fully recovered (but still there because of lack of testing)

Stabroeknews

black 2020-05-25 12:28:58 

In reply to steveo

I am not a Doctor but some Doctors would probably disagree with the accuracy of what is being said.

steveo 2020-05-25 12:32:47 

In reply to black

I am not a Doctor but done Doctors would probably disagree with the accuracy of what is being said.

But you are speaking on the behalf of one??

Anyway, are you saying you have some other news that are contradicting Stabroek News and the video account?

DukeStreet 2020-05-25 22:54:27 

In reply to steveo

Be careful of what you say. The skeptics like Black, Dukes and Co will say you are stirring things up, you have no business of portraying the medical community like that and you are a hard core conspiracy theorist.

lol

black 2020-05-26 00:04:36 

In reply to steveo

Viral load

If you have a high viral load, you are more likely to infect other people, because you may be shedding more virus particles. However, in the case of covid-19, it doesn’t necessarily follow that a higher viral load will lead to more severe symptoms.

For instance, health workers investigating the covid-19 outbreak in the Lombardy region of Italy looked at more than 5,000 infected people and found no difference in viral load between those with symptoms and those without. They reached this conclusion after tracing people who had been in contact with someone known to be infected with the coronavirus and testing them to see if they were also infected.