The Independent Voice of West Indies Cricket

Why does Nikhil insists...

Page: previous  1 2
SCC1 9/28/24, 10:58:26 PM
SCC1 avatar image

debut: 12/22/20
271 runs

In reply to doosra

Common entrance time came, and I went and did my stuff, got placed at NAMS with just under 500 marks.

I'm not sure where Narsingh went, even though he's from my club (I started practicing at Albion in the end of 2001.)

At Multi, there were some solid cricketers from Tucber Park, Bermine, Young Warriors, and Rose Hall Estate.
Lemme see if I can recall their names: Bush (Ishwar Singh), his brother Gajanand Singh, Jason Sanmogan, Julian Moore, Anthony D'Anrade, Anil Solomon, Dane Benny...among others.

All those dudes (including me) used to make use of the concrete strip between the bicycle shed and the cafeteria to play tapeball cricket. Just two guys batting and everyone else fielding...when one of them is dismissed, someone in the field replaces them.

Fun times before phones and internet and thing
doosra 9/28/24, 11:16:01 PM
doosra avatar image

debut: 5/26/04
95,004 runs

In reply to SCC1

nostalgia

there was a pic of that team you called there the other day on FB - Gaja et al
- edited -
Raskil 9/29/24, 1:03:30 AM
Raskil avatar image

debut: 11/13/02
13,212 runs

The paper bag fried rice was before the times of plastic containers…really a matter of use what’s available. It tasted real good. Especially if y’all had a serving of knuckles, who know know!

NA
Dhall puri with icicle , the best lunch from the cafeteria.
That strip of concrete between the cafeteria and bicycle shed was the only one of the ‘pitches’ the other one was fully grass the other side of the cafeteria.
Mr Samuels had his cows grazing all over the place BTW
SCC1 9/29/24, 1:16:15 AM
SCC1 avatar image

271 runs

In reply to doosra

Thanks. This brings back memories, so many
SCC1 9/29/24, 1:20:28 AM
SCC1 avatar image

271 runs

In reply to Raskil